MINUTES

Central Puget Sound Economic Development District Board Wednesday, June 7, 2023 Hybrid Meeting

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

The meeting of the Central Puget Sound Economic Development District Board of Directors was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Commissioner Axel Strakeljahn, President. To determine attendance and that a quorum was present, a verbal roll call was conducted by staff.

[To watch a video of the meeting and hear the full discussion, please go to: https://www.psrc.org/boards/watch-meetings].

CPSEDDB MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES PRESENT

See attached attendance roster.

COMMUNICATIONS AND CITIZEN COMMENT

No public comments were received.

PRESIDENT'S REMARKS

President Axel Strakeljahn welcomed everyone to the June 7, 2023 meeting and thanked the board members for their attendance.

STAFF REPORT

Jason Thibedeau, Economic Development Program Manager, updated the board on PSRC projects and events, included in the June 7, 2023 agenda, on pages 17-18. This agenda, as well as past materials for the board, can be found on the Economic Development District Board webpage. Robin Koskey, Director of Government Relations and Communications, provided a brief legislative update.

CONSENT AGENDA

ACTION: It was moved (Lee) and seconded (Ang) to: (a) approve the minutes of meeting held March 1, 2023 (b) approve vouchers dated March 15, 2023 thru March 16, 2023 in the amount of \$97.27 (c) adopt the Fiscal Years 2024-2025 Budget and Work Program. The motion passed.

DISCUSSION ITEM: Washington Autonomous Vehicle Cluster (WAV-C)

Seth Abelson, WAV-C Program Manager, from the Washington Autonomous Vehicle Cluster (WAV-C) provided an overview of the program, which is designed to grow the unpiloted and autonomous water vehicles industry in the state.

DISCUSSION ITEM: Americas Competitiveness Exchange Recap

From May 14 through May 19, the Puget Sound Regional Council, in partnership with the Washington State Department of Commerce, hosted the Americas Competitiveness Exchange (ACE) in the region. Jason Thibedeau, PSRC, provided board members with a recap of the events.

_	_	. ~		_	
Δ	D.	IO	U	ĸ	N

The meeting adjourned at 11:33 am.	

Adopted this 6th day of September, 2023.

Axel Strakeljahn (Sep 12, 2023 13:11 PDT)

Commissioner Axel Strakeljahn, President Central Puget Sound Economic Development District

ATTEST:

J.W. Brown

LW Brown (Sep 14, 2023 11:36 PDT)

Josh Brown, Executive Director

Attachments:

EDD Member Attendance – June 7, 2023

Attachment: EDD Member Attendance – June 7, 2023

Voting Members		mic Development District Board		Voting Members				
King County	2	EXEC Dow Constantine	1	Ports		1		
9	Ē	Vacant Alt		Port of Bremerton	Τ,	1 COM Axel Strakeljahn*		
		Ashton Allison Alt		T GIT OF BIGINGION		COM Cary Bozeman Alt		
		CM Reagan Dunn		Port of Everett	1	1 COM David Simpson		
		Vacant Alt		1 5.1 5. 2 7 5 7 5 1		COM Glen Bachman Alt		
		Cody Eccles Alt		Port of Seattle	-	1 COM Hamdi Mohamed		
Seattle	2	CM Sara Nelson		T OIT OI COULIE	╁	Vacant Alt		
Counc		Vacant Alt				Annie Tran Alt		
		Jeremy Mohn Alt		Port of Tacoma	٠	1 COM Kristin Ang*		
		MYR Bruce Harrell		T OIL OI TUOCING		COM Deanna Keller Alt		
		Vacant Alt	Commerce					
		Markham McIntyre Alt		WA Dept. of Commerce	1	1 Chris Green		
Bellevue	1	CM Conrad Lee*	1	WA Dept. of Confinerce	╁	Marie Davis Alt		
Delievue	_	Civi Corriad Lee	+ '	+	╁	Andrea Reay, Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber of		
		Denuty MVD Jared Nieuwenhuis Alt		Chambers of Commerce	Ι,	1 Commerce*		
		Deputy MYR Jared Nieuwenhuis Alt Anthony Gill Alt		Chambers of Commerce	-	Vacant Alt		
Cities/Towns	2	CM Ed Prince, Renton	+-	Foonomic Dovolonment		Vacant Ait		
Cities/TOWIIS		CM Lydia Assefa-Dawson, Federal	-	Economic Development		T		
		,		EDC Soottle 9 Kirr	1.	1 Dechal Smith		
		Way	—	EDC - Seattle & King	Ŧ	1 Rachel Smith		
		CM Kathy Hougardy, Tukwila Alt	1	1/50 4 1/3	-	Vaughn Taylor Alt		
		CM James Mayhew, Snoqualmie Alt	1	KEDA - Kitsap	Ľ	1 Joe Morrison		
Kitsap County	1	COM Charlotte Garrido				James Davis Alt		
		COM Katie Walters Alt		EASC - Snohomish		1 Garry Clark		
Bremerton	1	MYR Greg Wheeler	1			Wendy Poischbeg Alt		
		CM Jeff Coughlin Alt		EDB - Tacoma & Pierce		1 Bruce Kendall		
Cities/Towns	1	CM Ed Stern, Poulsbo*	1			Tamsin Bell Alt		
		014 01 0 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1		Markfarra Barriannant Carralla				
		CM Shawn Cucciardi, Port Orchard Alt	:	Workforce Development Cor				
Pierce County	1	CM Dave Morell*		WDC - Pierce		1 William Dowling		
		CM Marty Campbell Alt		OWDC - Kitsap		Katie Condit Alt		
Tacoma	1	CM Joe Bushnell	1	1 Organized Labor				
		CM Keith Blocker Alt		WSLC	,	1 April Sims, WSLC President		
Cities/Towns	1	CM Brandon Green, City of Buckley				Chelsea Mason-Placek Alt		
		CM Bryan Yambe, City of Fife Alt	1	1 Presidential Appointments				
Snohomish County	1	CM Jared Mead			,	1 Alex Pietsch, WSU Foundation		
		CM Megan Dunn Alt			1	1 Tom Florino, Amazon*		
						Emily Wittman, Preisdent & CEO, Aerospace		
Everett	1	MYR Cassie Franklin				1 Futures Alliance		
		CM Don Schwab Alt			•	1 Terry Ryan, Snohomish County*		
		Dan Eernissee Alt	1		•	1 Michael Greer, President & CEO, ArtsFund		
Cities/Towns	1	MYR Barb Tolbert	1	Non-voting Members		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
-		CM Stephanie Vignal, Mill Creek Alt		PSRC President, Ex-Officio		Bob Drewel		
Federally Recognized		Town Stophanio Vignai, Will Stock / It	<u> </u>	T GITO I TOOLGOIL, EX OHIGIO	+	Bob Brower		
Tribes				PSRC President		CM Claudia Balducci		
Tribes			1	1 SIXC I Tesluelli	╁	Civi Ciaddia Baiddeci		
Puyallup Tribe of Indians	1	Vacant		Navy Region NW		Bill Bulis. Executive Director		
ayanup mbe or mulans	- 1	Vacant Alt	+-	ivavy itegion ivv	+	Stephen Whalen, RCPLO Alt		
Suguamiah Triba	4	CHR Leonard Forsman	-		+	Stephen Whalen, KOPLO Alt		
Suquamish Tribe	_1		-	Abbraviations				
		CM Jay Mills Alt		Abbreviations		*F " 0 ""		
			4	CM Councilmember		* Executive Committee		
		100 7 11	٠.	COM Commissioner		1 = Voting Member for Meeting		
Voting	34	(Quorum = 14) Quorum Total	18	CHR Chair				
	1	I			- 1			
					_			