

Regional Project Evaluation Committee Meeting Summary Date: February 24, 2023 from 9:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Location: Remote – Online Meeting Only (Zoom Connection)

Introductions and Announcements

Doug McCormick, Chair, welcomed everyone at 9:30 a.m. He then took a roll call to confirm the members and alternates present. Kelly McGourty, PSRC, introduced Alexa Leach who will be taking over from Monica Adkins as adminstrative support in PSRC's Transportation Department. Eddie Low, Bothell, announced his upcoming retirement and the committee thanked him for his years of service. Jean Kim, PSRC, informed the committee of PSRC's research into ADA Transition Plans and indicated that her team would be reaching out to jurisdictions for additional information in the coming weeks.

Approval of Meeting Summary

The January 27, 2023, RPEC meeting summary was approved as presented.

Transportation Policy Board Debrief

Kelly McGourty, PSRC, reviewed the Transportation Policy Board meeting held on Thursday, February 9, 2023. The 'At Work' report for the Transportation Policy Board meeting is available on the PSRC website at: <u>https://www.psrc.org/board/transportationpolicy-board</u>

Action: RPEC Membership and Operating Procedures

Kelly reminded the committee that the operating procedures were introduced at the January meeting, with a request to send requested revisions via email. No proposed edits were received, but Kelly reviewed minor staff edits to the document. The committee discussed the expectations of regular attendance by appointed members vs. alternates and discussed potential edits to address this. The committee voted unanimously to approve the operating procedures as presented and with additional edits as discussed; staff will work with the chairs to finalize the language and provide as information only at the next meeting.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at <u>kmcgourty@psrc.org</u>.

Discussion: Project Tracking and Delivery

Jennifer Barnes, PSRC, provided a status report on extension requests, and an update on the Project Delivery Working Group. She reviewed the schedule of activities to achieve 2023 delivery, including the rebalancing process as included in the adopted project tracking policies.

For more information, contact Jennifer Barnes at jbarnes@psrc.org.

Discussion: Federal Funding Allocations

Kelly provided information on the recently released 2023 federal allocations for PSRC's FHWA funds. She shared that the available obligation authority is lower than anticipated due to overall federal carryover funding from other programs. Kelly further shared information on what might be expected for future allocations, but indicated that the region should still continue to strive to deliver and exceed the annual targets. This will serve to not only maintain federal funding in the region, but potentially facilitate access to additional funding. Stephanie Tax, WSDOT, provided additional details.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org.

Other Business

There was no other business.

Information Item: PSRC VISION 2050 Awards – Call for Nominations

A flyer with details on the nomination process was provided for review.

Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:07 a.m.

*Members and Alternates Present

See attached attendance roster.

*PSRC Staff, Alternates and Guests Present

Krishan Aggarwal, WSF; Gina Hortillosa, KBA; Ingrid Gaub, City of Auburn; Stevan Gorcester, WSDOT (Consultant); Eric Irelan, King County Metro; Kirste Johnson, Sound Transit; Jim Kelly, City of Arlington; Michael Kosa, City of Sumner; Corine Jackson, Pierce Transit; Crystal Koch, KPHD; Todd Lamphere, WSF; Daniel Marcinko; City of North Bend; David Paine, City of Kent; Jessica Rooney; Sarah Strand, City of Seattle; Stephanie Tax, WSDOT; Desiree Winkler, City of Federal Way

<u>PSRC</u>

Monica Adkins, Jennifer Barnes, Gil Cerise, Doug Cox, Sarah Gutschow, Jean Kim, Alexa Leach, Kelly McGourty, Miles Stepleton, Kalon Thomas

*All attendees were present via remote participation

RPEC Attendance Roster - Designated Members

Date: February 24, 2023 - 9:30-11:00am

Remote/Online Only

NOTE: Members are invited to sit at the table and vote. Alternates may sit at the table and vote when the member is absent. Please coordinate representation in advance of the meeting. All other Alternates and Guests are invited to attend and sit in the gallery. This roster is for attendance purposes only and should be marked by all members and alternates present at the table, regardless of voting status.

Jurisdiction	✓	Name	Jurisdiction	✓	Name
King County (3)	X	Mary Bourguignon	WSDOT-NW Region (1)	X	Azim Sheikh-Taheri
	X	Peter Heffernan			Mehrdad Moini (Alt.)
	X	John Vander Sluis	WSDOT-Oly Region (1)		JoAnn Schueler
		Ruth Harvey (Alt.)		X	John Ho (Alt.)
		Jennifer Knauer (Alt.)	WSDOT-MoM (1)	X	Matthew Kenna
		Ivan Miller (Alt.)			April Delchamps (Alt.)
Seattle (3)		Bill LaBorde	WSDOT-WS Ferries (1)	\mathbf{X}	John Bernhard
		Jim Storment			Krishan Aggarwal (Alt.)
	X	Joanna Valencia			Todd Lamphere (Alt.)
		Kyle Butler (Alt.)	Kitsap Transit (1)	X	Steffani Lillie
		Allison Schwartz (Alt.)			Edward Coviello (Alt.)
	X	Benjamin Smith (Alt.)			Jeff Davidson (Alt.)
Bellevue (1)	X	Eric Miller	Pierce Transit (1)		Barb Hunter
		Mia Waters (Alt.)	-		Corine Jackson (Alt)
Other Cities/Towns (5)	X	Chad Bieren, Kent		X	Tina Lee (Alt)
		Joel Pfundt, Kirkland	Community Transit (1)		Melissa Cauley
	X	Larissa Grundell, Duvall			Kathryn Rasmussen (Alt.)
		Jim Seitz, Renton	King County Metro (1)	1	Tina Rogers
		Nytasha Walters, Shoreline		X	Chester Knapp (Alt.)
		Ingrid Gaub, Auburn (Alt.)		_	Lisa Shafer (Alt)
		Jeff Hamlin, Snoqualmie (Alt.)	Sound Transit (1)	X	Lisa Wolterink
	\mathbf{X}	Kamal Mahmoud, SeaTac (Alt.)		_	Tyler Benson (Alt.)
		Doug McIntyre, Sammamish (Alt.)			Kirste Johnson (Alt.)
		John Mortenson, Issaquah (Alt.)			Monica Overby (Alt.)
Kitsap County (1)		David Forte	Port of Seattle (1)		Geri Poor
		Joe Rutan (Alt.)		-	Robert Giacopetti (Alt.)
Bremerton (1)		Shane Weber, Vice Chair	Port of Tacoma (1)	X	Deirdre Wilson
		Ned Lever (Alt. 1)		-	Christine Wolf (Alt.)
		Chris Dimmitt (Alt. 2)	Port of Everett (1)	X	Garrett Jensen
Other Cities/Towns (1)	IX	Diane Lenius, Poulsbo		_	Maija Lampinen (Alt.)
		Vacant (Alt.)	Port of Bremerton (1)	\mathbf{X}	Arne Bakker
Pierce County (2)		Letticia Neal	-	_	James Goodman (Alt.)
		Melissa McFadden	PSCAA (1)		Amy Fowler
		Peter Lewis-Miller (Alt.)			Kathy Strange (Alt.)
			Suquamish Tribe (1)	-	VACANT
Tacoma (2)		Josh Diekmann			VACANT (Alt.)
		Brennan Kidd	Muckleshoot Tribal Cncl (1)		VACANT
		Sue O'Neill (Alt.)			VACANT (Alt.)
		Vacant (Alt.)	Puyallup Tribe (1)	-	VACANT
Other Cities/Towns (1)		Mark Burlingame, Steilacoom			VACANT (Alt.)
		Jeremy Metzler, Edgewood (Alt.)	NON-VOTING	X	Eric Goodman, Cmty. Transit-BPAC Chair
Snohomish County (2)		Doug McCormick, Chair			, ,
		Kelly Snyder	-1		Thomas Noyes, WSDOT - BPAC Vice-Chair (Alt.) VACANT
	X	Steve Dickson (Alt.)	-1		
		Janice Fahning (Alt.)	-1		Mohammad Uddin, Sno Cty-RTOC Co-Chair (Alt.) Jennifer Hass, Cmty. Transit-TDM Co-Chair
		VACANT (Alt.)	-1		Sarah Spicer, City of Seattle-TDM Co-Chair
Everett (1)	+	VACANT (AIL.) VACANT			סמימוז סטוכר, כונץ טו ספמנוופ-דטועו כט-כוומור
		Melinda Adams (Alt.)	-1		
Other Cities/Towns (2)	X	Rob English, Edmonds	-1		
		Eddie Low, Bothell	-1		
		Jim Kelly, Arlington (Alt.)	-1		
			-1		n
		Jakeh Roberts, Monroe (Alt.)			Rev. 1/202