

Regional Project Evaluation Committee Meeting Summary

Date: July 22, 2022 from 9:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Location: Remote - Online Meeting Only (Zoom Connection)

Introductions, Review of Meeting Procedures and Announcements

Doug McCormick, Chair, welcomed everyone at 9:30 a.m. He then took a roll call to confirm the members and alternates present.

Approval of Meeting Summary

The May 26, 2022, RPEC meeting summary was approved as presented.

Transportation Policy Board Debrief

Kelly McGourty, PSRC, reviewed the Transportation Policy Board meeting held on Thursday, July 8, 2022. The 'At Work' report for this meeting is available on the PSRC website at: https://www.psrc.org/boards-committees/upcoming-meetings/meeting/2022/september/transportation-policy-board-hybrid.

Discussion: Begin Debrief of the 2022 Project Selection Process

Kelly shared the analysis of submitted and recommended projects, including key highlights as they relate to the criteria and an overview of project outcomes. The committee discussed and provided feedback for the presentation to the board. The committee also discussed next steps for a more comprehensive debrief process, including a staff survey.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org

Discussion: PSRC's Upcoming Transportation Work Program

Kelly provided an overview of the various action items identified in the Regional Transportation Plan, the discussions held to date at the Transportation Policy Board, and next steps.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org.

Discussion: Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Funding Information

Kelly announced that PSRC is hosting an informational webinar on July 29th to review the various federal discretionary grant programs available under the BIL, and the Notice of Funding Opportunities currently released. She and Ben Bakkenta, PSRC, asked the committee for feedback on PSRC's role and support needed, particularly related to the Safe Streets for All grant program. Information on potential grant applications being considered by members was also requested. Committee members noted the current

challenges of local match funding and staff resources. Members also indicated that PSRC's mapping tools are helpful resources. The concept of regional partnerships and a coordinated effort was brought up for consideration.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org.

Other Business

Nytasha Walters, City of Shoreline, commended PSRC, King County, and other partners involved with the project selection process for their dedication and work accomplished throughout the process.

Information: PSRC's Federal Certification – Public Survey

Feedback was requested using a survey (link was provided) on PSRC's transportation planning process to inform the federal certification review (due by Friday, July 22, 2022).

Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

*Members and Alternates Present

See attached attendance roster.

*PSRC Staff, Alternates and Guests Present

Tyler Benson, Sound Transit; Ingrid Gaub, City of Auburn; Stevan Gorcester, WSDOT (Consultant); Jeff Hamlin, City of Snoqualmie; Gina Hortillosa, KBA, Inc.; Brock Howell, SNOTRAC; Rori Kirkpatrick, City of Sammamish; Catherine Lander, City of Shoreline; Kamal Mahmoud, City of SeaTac; Doug McIntyre, City of Sammamish; Mehrdad Moini, WSDOT; Monica Overby, Sound Transit; Joshua Ranes, City of Poulsbo; Stephanie Tax, WSDOT

PSRC

Monica Adkins, Ben Bakkenta, Josh Brown, Gil Cerise, Kelly McGourty, Kalon Thomas

*All attendees were present via remote participation

RPEC Attendance Roster - Designated Members

Date: July 22, 2022 - 9:30-11:00am

Remote/Online Only

NOTE: Members are invited to sit at the table and vote. Alternates may sit at the table and vote when the member is absent. Please coordinate representation in advance of the meeting. All other Alternates and Guests are invited to attend and sit in the gallery. This roster is for attendance purposes only and should be marked by all members and alternates present at the table, regardless of voting status.

Jurisdiction	✓	Name	Jurisdiction	✓	Name
King County (3)	X	Mary Bourguignon	WSDOT-NW Region (1)	_	Azim Sheikh-Taheri
	X	Peter Heffernan	_		Mehrdad Moini (Alt.)
	X	John Vander Sluis	WSDOT-Oly Region (1)		JoAnn Schueler
		Ruth Harvey (Alt.)	7 , , , ,	X	Bryan Dias (Alt.)
		Jennifer Knauer (Alt.)	WSDOT-MoM (1)		Jeff Storrar
		Ivan Miller (Alt.)	7	X	April Delchamps (Alt.)
Seattle (3)	1	Bill LaBorde	WSDOT-WS Ferries (1)	+	John Bernhard
		Jim Storment		X	Krishan Aggarwal (Alt.)
		Joanna Valencia	1		Rick Singer (Alt.)
	X	Kyle Butler (Alt.)	Kitsap Transit (1)	X	Steffani Lillie
		Allison Schwartz (Alt.)			Edward Coviello (Alt.)
	X	`			Jeff Davidson (Alt.)
Bellevue (1)	X	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Pierce Transit (1)	XI	Barb Hunter
	-	Mia Waters (Alt.)	Tieree Transie (1)		Tina Lee (Alt)
Other Cities/Towns (5)	X	Chad Bieren, Kent			Lindsey Sehmel (Alt.)
Other Cities, Towns (5)	X	Joel Pfundt, Kirkland	Community Transit (1)	XI	Melissa Cauley
		Larissa Grundell, Duvall			Kathryn Rasmussen (Alt.)
		Jim Seitz, Renton	King County Metro (1)		Tina Rogers
		Nytasha Walters, Shoreline			Chester Knapp (Alt.)
		Ingrid Gaub, Auburn (Alt.)	_		Lisa Shafer (Alt)
		Jeff Hamlin, Snoqualmie (Alt.)	Sound Transit (1)	-	Lisa Wolterink
		Kamal Mahmoud, SeaTac (Alt.)	Sourid Transit (1)	-	
			_		Tyler Benson (Alt.)
		Doug McIntyre, Sammamish (Alt.)	_		Kirste Johnson (Alt.)
(C) 0 (4)	_	John Mortenson, Issaquah (Alt.)	5	+	Monica Overby (Alt.)
Kitsap County (1) Bremerton (1)		David Forte	Port of Seattle (1)	1571	Geri Poor
	1	Joe Rutan (Alt.)	Do at a f Tanana (4)		Robert Giacopetti (Alt.)
		Shane Weber	Port of Tacoma (1)	1571	Deirdre Wilson
	छा	Ned Lever (Alt. 1)	Do at a f 5		Christine Wolf (Alt.)
		Chris Dimmitt (Alt. 2)	Port of Everett (1)	X	Garrett Jensen
Other Cities/Towns (1)		Diane Lenius, Poulsbo	Port of Bremerton (1)	1571	Maija Lampinen (Alt.)
	-	Mark Dorsey, Port Orchard (Alt.)		N.	Fred Salisbury
Pierce County (2)		Letticia Neal		!	Arne Bakker (Alt.)
	L_	Brian Stacy	PSCAA (1)	IXI	Amy Fowler
	X	Peter Lewis-Miller (Alt.)			Kathy Strange (Alt.)
	1_	Clint Ritter (Alt.)	Suquamish Tribe (1)		VACANT
Tacoma (2)	X	Josh Diekmann			VACANT (Alt.)
		VACANT	Muckleshoot Tribal Cncl (1)		VACANT
		Dana Brown (Alt.)			VACANT (Alt.)
		Brennan Kidd (Alt.)	Puyallup Tribe (1)		VACANT
Other Cities/Towns (1)	X	·			VACANT (Alt.)
		Mark Burlingame, Steilacoom (Alt.)	NON-VOTING		Eric Goodman, Cmty. Transit-BPAC Chair
Snohomish County (2)	X	Doug McCormick, Chair			Thomas Noyes, WSDOT - BPAC Vice-Chair (Alt.)
	\boxtimes	Kelly Snyder			VACANT
		Steve Dickson (Alt.)			Mohammad Uddin, Sno Cty-RTOC Co-Chair (Alt.)
		Janice Fahning (Alt.)			Jennifer Hass, Cmty. Transit-TDM Co-Chair
		VACANT (Alt.)			Sarah Spicer, City of Seattle-TDM Co-Chair
Everett (1)	X	Richard Tarry			
		Melinda Adams (Alt.)			
Other Cities/Towns (2)	X	Rob English, Edmonds			
		Eddie Low, Bothell			
		Jim Kelly, Arlington (Alt.)			
		Jakeh Roberts, Monroe (Alt.)			