

Regional Project Evaluation Committee Meeting Summary

Date: March 25, 2022 from 9:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Location: Remote - Online Meeting Only (Zoom Connection)

Introductions, Review of Meeting Procedures and Announcements

Doug McCormick, Chair, welcomed everyone at 9:30 a.m. and took a roll call to confirm the members and alternates present. Kelly McGourty, PSRC, introduced new Transportation Planning Department employee, Doug Cox, Principal Planner.

Approval of Meeting Summary

The February 25, 2022, RPEC meeting summary was approved as presented.

Transportation Policy Board Debrief

Kelly reviewed the Transportation Policy Board meeting held Thursday, March 10, 2022. The 'At Work' report for this meeting is available on the PSRC website at: https://www.psrc.org/tpb-meetings.

Discussion: Project Extensions and Annual Delivery Target

Kelly provided a status report on the requested 2022 obligation date extensions, current obligation delivery, and next steps in the rebalancing process over the next few months to ensure the region meets its 2022 annual delivery target. She said that staff was working on finalizing extension requests, reviewing advancement potential, and reviewing and updating the existing contingency lists. She noted the target was for a May board action for any rebalancing needs.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org.

Discussion: Regional Transportation Plan Public Comments and Board Amendments

Kelly provided an overview of the public comments received on the draft Regional Transportation Plan and the discussions occurring at PSRC's Transportation Policy and Executive Boards. She focused on comments and amendments on key themes related to project evaluation and funding and asked the committee for feedback on these topics. Member comments addressed the role of the long-range plan and the full transportation system versus the evaluation and expectation of individual projects. Kelly reviewed next steps including an additional Transportation Policy Board meeting on March 31 and recommendation on the final plan at their April meeting.

Public comments received and other information on the Regional Transportation Plan can be found on the PSRC website here

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org.

Discussion: 2022 Project Selection Process

Kelly reviewed key dates for the Regional FHWA competition and noted that the screening forms have been received and staff comments were being finalized to be sent out in the next few days. Jennifer Barnes, PSRC, noted the Countywide Calls for projects information has been posted to the PSRC website and can be found on the FHWA and FTA Regional Funding page. Kelly also provided an update regarding the distribution for the additional funds from HIP and CRRSAA FHWA funding as part of the 2022 process. She noted information on the increased funding levels will be conveyed to prospective sponsors.

For more information, contact Kelly McGourty, at kmcgourty@psrc.org or Jennifer Barnes at jbarnes@psrc.org.

Other Business

There was no other business.

Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:05 a.m.

*Members and Alternates Present

See attached attendance roster.

*Alternates and Guests and PSRC Staff Present

Krish Aggarwal, WSF; Arne Bakker, Port of Bremerton; Ingrid Gaub, City of Auburn; Eric Irelan, King County Metro; Rori Kirkpatrick, City of Sammamish; Michael Kosa, City of Sumner; Catherine Lander, City of Shoreline; Kamal Mahmoud, City of SeaTac; Mehrdad Moini, WSDOT; John Mortenson, City of Issaquah; Allison Schwartz, City of Seattle; Kenneth Wilson, Sound Transit; Desiree Winkler, City of Federal Way

PSRC

Monica Adkins, Jennifer Barnes, Gil Cerise, Doug Cox, Kelly McGourty, Kalon Thomas

*All attendees were present via remote participation

RPEC Attendance Roster

Date: March 25, 2022 9:30am - 11:00am Remote/Online Only

NOTE: Members are invited to sit at the table and vote. Alternates may sit at the table and vote when the member is absent. Please coordinate representation in advance of the meeting. All other Alternates and Guests are invited to attend and sit in the gallery. This roster is for attendance purposes only and should be marked by all members and alternates present at the table, regardless of voting status.

Jurisdiction	✓	Name	Jurisdiction	✓	Name
King County (3)	X	Mary Bourguignon	WSDOT-NW Region (1)	X	Azim Sheikh-Taheri
	X	Peter Heffernan			Mehrdad Moini (Alt.)
	X	John Vander Sluis	WSDOT-Oly Region (1)	X	JoAnn Schueler
		Ruth Harvey (Alt.)			Bryan Dias (Alt.)
		Jennifer Knauer (Alt.)	WSDOT-MoM (1)		Jeff Storrar
Seattle (3)		Bill LaBorde		\boxtimes	April Delchamps (Alt.)
	X	Jim Storment	WSDOT-WS Ferries (1)	X	John Bernhard
	X	Joanna Valencia			Krishan Aggarwal (Alt.)
	X	Kyle Butler (Alt.)			Rick Singer (Alt.)
		Allison Schwartz (Alt.)	Kitsap Transit (1)	X	Steffani Lillie
		Benjamin Smith (Alt.)			Edward Coviello (Alt.)
Bellevue (1)	X	Eric Miller			Jeff Davidson (Alt.)
		Mia Waters (Alt.)	Pierce Transit (1)		Barb Hunter
Other Cities/Towns (5)	X	Chad Bieren, Kent			Tina Lee (Alt)
	X	Joel Pfundt, Kirkland		X	Lindsey Sehmel (Alt.)
	X	Larissa Grundell, Duvall	Community Transit (1)	X	Melissa Cauley
	X	Jim Seitz, Renton			Kathryn Rasmussen (Alt.)
	X	Nytasha Walters, Shoreline	King County Metro (1)	X	Tina Rogers
		Ingrid Gaub, Auburn (Alt.)			Chester Knapp (Alt.)
		Jeff Hamlin, Snoqualmie (Alt.)			Lisa Shafer (Alt)
		Kamal Mahmoud, SeaTac (Alt.)	Sound Transit (1)	X	Lisa Wolterink
		Doug McIntyre, Sammamish (Alt.)	` '		Tyler Benson (Alt.)
		John Mortenson, Issaquah (Alt.)			Kirste Johnson (Alt.)
Kitsap County (1)	X	David Forte			Monica Overby (Alt.)
		Joe Rutan (Alt.)	Port of Seattle (1)	X	Geri Poor
Bremerton (1)		Shane Weber			Robert Giacopetti (Alt.)
		Ned Lever (Alt. 1)	Port of Tacoma (1)		Deirdre Wilson
	X	Chris Dimmitt (Alt. 2)		X	Christine Wolf (Alt.)
Other Cities/Towns (1)	X	Diane Lenius, Poulsbo	Port of Everett (1)	_	Maija Lampinen
		Mark Dorsey, Port Orchard (Alt.)			John Klekotka (Alt.)
Pierce County (2)	1	Letticia Neal	Port of Bremerton (1)	X	Fred Salisbury
		Brian Stacy			Arne Bakker (Alt.)
	X	Peter Lewis-Miller (Alt.)	PSCAA (1)	X	Amy Fowler
	X	Clint Ritter (Alt.)			Kathy Strange (Alt.)
Tacoma (2)	<u> </u>	Josh Diekmann	Suquamish Tribe (1)		VACANT
	\vdash	VACANT			VACANT (Alt.)
		Dana Brown (Alt.)	Muckleshoot Tribal Cncl (1)		VACANT
	X	Brennan Kidd (Alt.)			VACANT (Alt.)
Other Cities/Towns (1)		Russ Blount, Vice Chair, Fife	Puyallup Tribe (1)		VACANT
	H-	Mark Burlingame, Steilacoom (Alt.)	Tayanap mise (1)		VACANT (Alt.)
Snohomish County (2)	X	Doug McCormick, Chair	NON-VOTING	X	Eric Goodman, Cmty. Transit-BPAC Chair
		Kelly Snyder	- Non-vorma		Thomas Noyes, WSDOT - BPAC Vice-Chair (Alt.)
	\boxtimes	Steve Dickson (Alt.)			VACANT
		Janice Fahning (Alt.)			Mohammad Uddin, Sno Cty-RTOC Co-Chair (Alt.)
		VACANT (Alt.)			Jennifer Hass, Cmty. Transit-TDM Co-Chair
Everett (1)	X	Richard Tarry			Sarah Spicer, City of Seattle-TDM Co-Chair
L V C I C L L (1)		Melinda Adams (Alt.)			Sarah Spicer, City of Scattle-Tulvi co-chall
Other Cities/Towns (2)	+	Rob English, Edmonds			
		Eddie Low, Bothell			
	X	Jim Kelly, Arlington (Alt.)			
		Jakeh Roberts, Monroe (Alt.)			Rev. 3/2022
		Janeir Hoberts, Monroe (Alt.)	L		nev. 3/2022